Rare Birds
RareBirds Emerging Markets Podcast
📩Newsletter & 🎙Podcast: Episode 164 一百六十四
0:00
-50:03

📩Newsletter & 🎙Podcast: Episode 164 一百六十四

Series 7 Episode 164-The Global Homepreneur Summit: Get to Know the Speakers

Greetings Rare Ones,🏴 

Welcome back to Wednesday Podcast and Newsletter! It is the last week of January ⏰ (where does time go?) I trust all is well with you wherever you are in the world? I have many listeners and readers around the globe. I am gobsmacked each time I see a new city pop up in my analytics. Last week I saw I had a listener in Vietnam. I don’t know who you are but thank you for allowing me to occupy some of the space in your right brain. You are appreciated and how grateful I am for you. Thanks for being that one, because this is where it all begins, with just one! ✔️ More on this later…..

For new friends, if you believe [this] is for you: Welcome to the Family. We call ourselves Rare Ones. We also have our own social token called $RONES. We are a global community of early stage entrepreneurs in emerging markets. We are working towards a borderless and trustless system: connecting, collaborating and growing! You can learn more about me (your Chieftess👧🏾 yes indeed, I thrive on cute names), my intentions and the Rare Birds Story in Episode 161. What does it mean to be a Rare One? Read our community free e-book Rare in 10 Steps via the platform to find out more.

The most important thing you should know is this:

RARE IS A MINDSET 📢 RARE IS A LIFESTYLE 📢 RARE IS A MOVEMENT 📢

This week we continue along with Vayjayanti’s mission of "Turning unchanneled noise into channeled signals. Signals of motivation, inspiration, networking...If they can do it, then I can too."

Today begins the Global Homepreneur Summit, a virtual summit of homepreneurs around the globe. To find out more about it and {to register} visit this week’s Monday News! In today’s podcast you heard from three (of the many) attending speakers: Shirley in Nigeria, Anita in the USA and Chetnaa in India. The theme of the Summit is Ideation to Transformation

The Summit aims to stimulate:
🔦Business Ideation 
🔦Implementation of ideas through well explained interactive panel discussions and keynote speakers
🔦Networking Opportunities

With that said, we begin with the three conversations I had with Shirley, Anita and Chetnaa, focussing on what they mentioned would be the topic of discussions at the summit. It’s rabbit hole time, down we go!👇🏼

  • Shirley: Identifying Your Purpose for Transformation In Your Life

  • Anita: Turning Passion into Purposeful Profits

  • Chetnaa: Claiming Your Space

Let’s revisit this week’s question:

How can we create powerful transformations?

I did some research into this to ascertain the underlying reasons for most human transformations. It seems most were a result of:

  • Sickness

  • Sudden Death of a Loved One

  • Redundancy or Termination of Employment

I was completely unsatisfied with the above, therefore I researched a little more and found out that progress was also a great motivator for human transformation. A few examples being progress as a result of:

  • Changing One’s Diet

  • Training for a Marathon

  • Learning a New Language

It appears that progress through small but necessary incremental changes often leads to sustainable transformations. Turns out major changes only occur through small shifts. We can’t boil the ocean but we can start by putting the kettle on to boil.

As you listen to Shirley, Anita and Chetnaa I encourage you to find the place where you believe you can put the kettle on to boil. In the meantime, I will continue to celebrate my boiling kettle (my one listener in Vietnam) because it begins with one 🤘🏼.

You can opt into the Monday news here for Podcast. Community. Newsletter. information and to gain some $RONES.


Until Monday stay rare and boil away…..

Bye for now, 👋 👋
再见
JoXx

0 Comments